Summit Day 2: Innovating and Elevating with the Women’s Market

Wednesday 15th November 2017

2017 GBA Summit London Banner

We’ve got a packed agenda today at the 2017 GBA Summit, starting with remarks from our Keynote speaker, Chief Economist at RBS Stephen Boyle, and followed by Spotlight Speaker Eimear Creaven from Mastercard, who will discuss the future of commerce. Day two of the Summit also features two dynamic best practice tracks, where attendees can hear from experts on such critical topics as digital solutions that are enhancing value for women, gender lens investing, tailoring insurance for women, the potential in credit cards that meet women’s needs, and creating strong diversity and inclusion in upper management.

Other key sessions will explore the role of alternative financers and maintaining momentum for a Women’s Market program that is already well-established. Attendees will also have the opportunity to meet featured GBA members representing a variety of geographies, experiences and areas of expertise. During these meetings, participants will be able to ask questions and discuss successes, challenges and lessons learned face-to-face with some of the GBA’s most knowledgable members.

The day will be capped off by the Annual GBA Dinner & Awards Ceremony. This year’s Dinner & Awards Ceremony will honor the winners of the GBA Women’s Market Champion Awards. 2017 winners in the categories of New Program, Highest Engagement, Data, Outstanding Contributor, Leadership and Lifetime Achievement will be announced at the event.

Click through the slide show below to view last year’s Women’s Market Champion Award winners.

  • 2016 GBA Women's Market Champion Award Winners
  • New Program Award: Banco G&T Continental El Salvador
  • New Program Award: Bank of Luoyang
  • New Program Award: Bank of Palestine
  • New Program Award: Banque Franco-Lao
  • New Program Award: TEB Kosovo
  • Data Award: Banco Nacional de Costa Rica
  • Highest Engagement Award: HBL
  • Outstanding Contributor Award: Banco BHD León
  • Outstanding Contributor Award: TEB
  • Leadership Award: BLC Bank
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Westpac